Runnymede House
New Town, Tas

Location:
New Town, Tas
Get directions
Departs from:
1 Lower Domain Road, Hobart at 7.50 am OR out the front of the café in the UTAS building at 157 Elizabeth Street Hobart at 8 am
Departure time:
8am

Runnymede House has a rich collection of maritime artifacts that belonged to Captain Charles Bayley and his family, who made it their home for over 100 years. Named after the Captain’s favourite ship, Runnymede. Luckily they now promote marine conservation. Join our team to help showcase this historical treasure by resurrecting the gardens and givng the outdoor areas some attention. This includes installing/fixing the irrigation, pruning, and weeding.  So join us in an historical conservation project in the heart of Hobart. 

Join this project

17th December 2019
Note: This project is fully booked.
More information »

Fully booked

9th January 2020
Joining this project is free. There is no overnight stay.
More information »

21st January 2020
Joining this project is free. There is no overnight stay.
More information »

Contact us

For more information, or for help with your booking, please contact the Hobart office on +613 6231 1779 or email hobart@cva.org.au